Saturday Insanity.

Wheewww yesterday was a busy day!

It started early when the yard people came to relandscape our yard.

9am– I had an apple to rev up my metabolism && COFFEE (of course) 😉

Natures Promise Goji are BY FAR my favorite 🙂

11:20am– Got back from running errands & had a preworkout snack

B0-nana w/my tree I painted on my wall in the background.

Remember how I said I was going to KILL IT @ the gym today… I kept my promise 😀 torched 850 cal in an hour on the elliptical! I felt so accomplished!

I came home, ate some OATS w. CRS pb, egg whites (for protein) and raisins. I was so tired from the workout so I had ANOTHER cup of coffee; I have a problem haha

5:30 – Dinner was this :

Dark green salad w. FF italian (as always)

 

Spicy Black Bean Veggie burger w. onion/pickle/mustard/BBQ drop.

This is seriously SO GOOD! I mixed all of the condiments in the bowl and put it ontop. MMMM GOOD!

Work was great 🙂 I’m a banquet server leader & I wouldn’t want to work anywhere else. It’s a chaotic job, lots of running around, and schedule-ly. I am a VERY schedule-ly type of person. I am ALSO a perfectionist, which would explain my love for schedules and lists.

9pm– at work, I had another small banana & Kashi Crunch Chocolate Almond bar to energize me to keep running around.

I got home late HUNGRY and TIRED. Late night snack time 🙂

1/4 c. oats, 1/3 c. egg whites, 1 TB DCD pb, 1 tsp. cocoa, suncrystals

After a long day, this HIT THE SPOT! Sooo good!

I really want to try tofu and cottage cheese this week. Any favorite recipes you guys want to hook me up with?

xoxoxox

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Saturday Insanity.

  1. Danielle

    I loveeee tofu 🙂 If you freeze it & let it thaw it becomes more firm and “spongy” but if you just take it out of the fridge & press the liquid out it’s a little more soft. ED&BV has some great recipes!

  2. Thanks so much Danielle, I’ll def give that a try 🙂

Leave a Reply

